header

Parent Information Center

  • Beginning on Monday, Jan. 31, Chelsea Public Schools will be accepting applications for a lottery that will fill the available spots at the ELC. Applications will be accepted until Friday, Feb. 11, and they must be completed at the Parent Information Center (99 Hawthorne Street). Parents must bring their child’s birth certificate when they apply. The lottery will be held in early March on Chelsea Community Cable and YouTube. More information on how to watch the lottery will be forthcoming. Other pre-school lottery requirements are addressed in this announcement.

     

    All registration requirements must be presented at the time of your appointment:
    1. Birth certificate
    2. Vaccinations, including lead test (recent physical no later than one year to date of registration)
    3. One of the following: recent utility bill, hospital letter, DTA letter, Mass Health letter, bank statement (no older than 30 days) or vehicle excise tax.
    4. Lease and current rent receipt if lease is older than 1 year
    5. Photo ID
    Appointments will be rescheduled if all documents are not available.
     
    If you applied for the extended day program only, parents/guardians will be contacted directly in the near future.
     

    Welcome to the Parent Information Center (PIC) at Chelsea Public Schools!  PIC is the main hub of information and resources for Chelsea Public School students and their families.  The PIC office is located at the Early Learning Center, via the Shurtleff Street entrance. PIC can help with the following services:

    If you have any questions or need information regarding the above and more, please feel free to reach out to the Parent Information Center via email or phone or you can also visit the office location during office hours.  Parent Information Center staff members can speak English and Spanish.

     

Key Personnel Contacts

Position Name Phone Email
Family Liaison - ELC Krishell Orellana 617-466-5176 orellanak@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - ELC Delmy Mejia (617) 466-5177 mejiad@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Berkowitz Elementary School Yolanda Valles 617-466-5322 vallesy@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Kelly Elementary School Vivian Quiles 617-466-5350 quilesv@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Hooks Elementary School Johnny Giraldo 617-466-5366 giraldoj@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Sokolowski Elementary School Alexa Fernandez-Mejia 617-466-5322 mejiaa@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Clark Ave Middle School Marlene Garcia 617-466-5047 garciam@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Browne Middle School Zuleima Perez 617-466-5212 perezz@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Wright Middle School Gina Arzola 617-466-5119 arzolag@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - High School Jay Velez 617-466-5071 velezj@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - High School Olga Escalante 617-466-5022 escalanteo@chelseaschools.com
Mass Migrant Liaison Jennifer Fiallos 617-466-5500 fiallosj@chelseaschools.com

  • Parent Information Center
    Daniel Mojica, Director

    99 Hawthorne Street (Early Learning Center, Shurtleff St. entrance)
    Chelsea, MA 02150
    Phone: 617-466-5508
    Fax: 617-889-7531

    Irosca Murillo, Assistant Director, District Homeless Liaison, ESSA Point of Contact, SNAP Outreach Partner

    77 Webster Ave, Chelsea MA 02150
    Phone: 617-466-5506 | 
    Google Voice: 857-323-1908