Special Education Contacts

  • Cindy D. Rosenberg
    Administrator of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services
    617-466-5036 | 
    rosenbergc@chelseaschools.com

    Tania Ayala
    Administrative Assistant
    617-466-5036 | 
    ayalat@chelseaschools.com


    Special Education Department staff work with teachers, administrators, and families to ensure Individualized Education Programs (IEPs) for students are implemented with integrity.  

Early Learning Center

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Corine Haener 617-466-5166 haenerc@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Keila Velez 617-466-5175 velezk@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Kim Overbaugh 617-466-5160 overbaughk@chelseaschools.com
Educational Team Leader TBD TBD TBD

Berkowitz Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Haffa 617-466-5369 haffas@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Carmen Bermudez 617-466-5304 bermudezc@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Kathleen Edwards 617-466-5400 edwardsk@chelseaschools.com

Hooks Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Lily Morin 617-466-5405 morinl@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Gretchen Saunders 617-466-5408 saundersg@chelseaschools.com

Kelly Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Emily Hegarty 617-466-5355 hegartye@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Jody Klein 617-466-5358 kleinj@chelseaschools.com

Sokolowski Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Allyson Fitzgibbons 617-2466-5456 fitzgibbonsa@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Carmen Bermudez 617-466-5304 bermudezc@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Camilo Machado 617-466-5458 machadoc@chelseaschools.com

Browne Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Camargo 617-466-5229 camargos@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Tiffany Hernandez 617-466-5204 hernandezt@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Johanna Connelly 617-466-5203 connellyj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Alex Brean 617-466-5230 breana@chelseaschools.com

Clark Avenue Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Michele Vaccaro 617-466-5121 vaccarom@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Diana Staco 617-466-5112 stacod@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Meghan Silk 617-466-5134 silkm@chelseaschools.com

Wright Academy Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Patricia Darrigo 617-466-5229 darrigop@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Yolanda Perez 617-466-5204 perezy@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator Lauren Jorgensen 617-466-5209 jorgensenl@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator Terrence Kennedy 617-466-5208 kennedyt@chelseaschools.com

Chelsea High School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Alan Beausoleil 617-466-5072 beausoleila@chelseaschools.com
Educational Team Leader Nathaniel Weaver 617-466-5063 weavern@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Yesenia Palacios 617-466-5026 palaciosy@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Lead Ellen Kokinidis 617-466-5008 kokinidise@chelseaschools.com

Out-of-District Liaisons

Position Name Phone Email
Out of District Liaison Lindsey McCue 617-466-5230 mccuel@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Marilyn Flores 617-466-5509 floresm@chelseaschools.com
Administrator of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Cindy Rosenberg 617-466-5036 rosenbergc@chelseaschools.com
Assistant Director of Special Education Bridget Craig 617-466-5036 craigb@chelseaschools.com
Administrative Assistant Tania Ayala 617-466-5036 ayalat@chelseaschools.com